Rugby: Nigeria beat Morocco to win 2019 MEA title

Hosts Nigeria won the 2019 MEA Championship, defeating Morocco 38-10 at the TBS Cricket Oval, home of Lagos Cricket Club.
Skipper and loose forward, London Broncos Sadiq Adebiyi scored a try in each half, Nigeria leading 18-4 at the break.
“We are delighted with the victory,” said Nigeria head coach Joe Mbu. “The score line does not reflect the effort from Morocco and, for long periods, it could have gone either way. The achievement of winning the trophy on our debut will stay long in our memory, and the intention is now to push on developing the sport here, there is clearly a demand for it.”
As he had in the semi final against Ghana, hooker Bolu Fagborun opened the scoring for Nigeria with a strong dart from close in after only two minutes, winger Sam Prince doubling the lead when he flicked a loose ball into his hands and raced 80 metres to cross; Isah Lawal-Saylawa with his second conversion.
Morocco went close to scoring when winger Soufiane Kissi just missed a kick through to the corner and Adebiyi made them pay when he powered through a host of tackles just after the half hour. The North Africans hit back with a well worked try, the ball passing through three pairs of hands for prop Adam Eddiche to burst through a gap to score.

Related Articles


  1. My wife and i got very thankful when John managed to carry out his analysis by way of the precious recommendations he received out of your weblog. It’s not at all simplistic to just always be offering secrets and techniques that many some others may have been selling. We fully grasp we have the blog owner to appreciate because of that. These illustrations you’ve made, the easy web site menu, the relationships you will give support to create – it’s many wonderful, and it’s really helping our son in addition to our family imagine that that theme is enjoyable, which is seriously fundamental. Thanks for the whole thing!

Leave a Reply to calvin klein underwear Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *