Plateau Tigers win Lileker 2019 Championship Cup

Dapo Sotuminu
Plateau Tigers have emerged winners of the 2019 Liliker Championship as the Nigeria Rugby Football Union perfects all its programmes in 2019.
Plateau Tigers squad after winning the Lileker Cup in Zaria
The Tigers defeated Zaria Elephants on technical DQ when the game was tied on 3 all in the second half with 4 minutes of the regulated 49 minutes left to play.
At the Liliker Championship played at the Zaria Elephants Rugby Field, four teams took part in the championship. They are the Plateau Tigers, Kaduna Crocodiles, Hanwa Spiders and host team, Zaria Elephants.
Rugby action from the Lileker Cup competition in Zaria
Tigers beat Elephants on Technical DQ when the game was tied at 3 all i the second half.
Rugby action

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *