Other Sports

HFN releases cadet and Under 20 team lists for IHF Challenge

The Handball Federation of Nigeria has released the final squad lists of the under 18 female and 20 national teams for the IHF Challenge Trophy after two weeks of intensive training.


About 45 female players comprising of the Junior and Cadets category had reported to camp in Abuja with coaches Uzor John and Ndudi Stella taking charge of the Junior U-20 female team  while Coaches Abdulkadir Yusuf and Esther O. Lambert coached the Cadets female.

According to the Technical director of HFN Mr. Ferdinand Emeanaa, the teams are expected to travel to Niamey on Thursday for the International Handball Federation sanctioned challenge in Niamey, Niger Republic.

The competition is billed to hold on the 25th of February through to the 3rd of March 2019.

The full list of the national cadet and under 20 female teams are below;

Under 18 team list.

  1. Sidiq muhinat.
  2. Yusuf toyin.

3.Lydia Daniel.

4.Musbau kadijat

  1. Umekwe chioma.
  2. Abdulahi Favour.
  3. Nuhu wuraola.
  4. Atansi Tina.
  5. Abdurasaq idowu.
  6. Imiruaye justina.
  7. Sunday hope.
  8. Gbamire Grace.
  9. Ayimba Maria.
  10. Yusuf Muhinat.

Head coach

Abdulkadir Yusuf.


Assistant coach.

Lambert Esther.


Under 20 Team List.

  1. Palang Alaska.
  2. Blessing Danjuma
  3. Onyinyechi iloh.
  4. Elizabeth Akwobi
  5. Ininitimi sylvanus.
  6. Oluwatosin Ebgebiyi.
  7. Mercy Audu.
  8. Blessing Ayodele.

9.Victoria Moses.

  1. Josephine Ezeugwu.
  2. Sandra Edokpolor.
  3. Johnbull Eripiade
  4. Sandra Godwin.
  5. Onyedikachi Mburum.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *