Other Sports

Nigeria Cricket Federation release female national sets for Rwanda Tours

The Nigerian Cricket Federation, NCF has made public list of female players for matches against visiting Rwanda national team counterparts.
Information made available through the General Manager, Mr Emeka Igwilo reveal 16 Female Cricketers have been selected to play in Nigeria’s colours against Rwanda Female National team in Bilateral Series between 23rd and 30th of January 2019 in Abuja.
The Five match series includes 2,One Day Internationals ODI and three T20. All matches will take place on the turf wicket of Package ‘B’ National Stadium, Abuja.
The shortlisted girls had several trials held at the Murtala Mohamed Square Cricket oval in Kaduna. A total of 25 girls were in camp that opened 4th and due to close on Sunday 13th January 2019.
Among those that made the squad included: Ephraim Grace, Obulor Agatha, Igbobie Abigail, Fyneface Fate, Agazuma, Esiegbe Favour, Ayoka Hannah, Etim Blessing, Nwobodo Blessing, Efosa Joy, Frank Blessing, Abdulquadri Taiwo,
Samson Rachael, Desmond Mary, Seaman Timi, and George Ogechi,
The Nigeria female team will also play in the 2019 ICC World Cup Qualifiers billed for Harare, Zimbabwe from 3rd to 13th of May 2019.
Nigeria and Rwanda would be using the 5 match series as a build up towards World Cup Qualifiers where either team are expected to encounter countries like Kenya, Mozambique, Namibia, Sierra Leone, Tanzania , Uganda and host Zimbabwe.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *