Aigbogun named 31 provisional squad ahead of AFCON 2019 camping

The official list of players called up to the national Under-20 team of Nigeria for preparations for the forthcoming U-20 Africa Cup of Nations has being released.

The Camping session is set to resume on Monday in Abuja ahead of the competition   under the watch of the head coach, coach Paul Aigbogun.

Below is the list of invited players which included both home base players and foreign base players as well.


Daetan Ogundare (Kogi United)

Olawale Oremade (Oasis Academy)

Akpan Udoh (Unattached)

Matthew Yakubu (Clique Sports Academy)


Ikouwem Udoh (Enyimba)

Ibrahim Usman (Seattle Sounders 2)

Mike Zarumma (Plateau United)

Muhammad Zulkifilu (Plateau United)

Solomon Ogberuhue (El-Kanemi)

Valentine Ozornwafor (Enyimba)

Aliu Salawudeen (Emmanuel Amunike Academy)

Ekene Olisema (Akwa United)

Igho Ogbu (Rosenborg)

Midfielders :

Jamilu Muhammed (Kano Pillars)

Afeez Aremu (IK Start)

Ali Wale

Peter Eletu (Akwa United)

Liamed Quadri (36 Lions)

Victor Arikpo (Sidos FC)

Uche Onwuasonaya (Kwara United)

Ibrahim Alhassan (Kano Pillars)


Ibrahim Abubakar Babawo (Plateau United)

Aniekeme Asuquo (Akwa United)

Adeshina Gata (Wikki Tourist)

Jayden Bennets (Watford)

Peter Eneji (AS Trencin)

Effiom Maxwell (Enyimba)

Wasiu Alalade (Enyimba)

Aliyu Bravo (G smart FC)

Pascal Durugbor ‎ (Vaxjo)

Ahmad Gero ‎ (Jonkoping Sodra)

Victor Boniface (Real Sapphire FC)



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *