Ahmed Musa is Nairaland Nigerian Football Fans Player of the Year, as Oluehi wins Falcons Player of The Year

In a Poll conducted by Fans of Nigerian National Teams on Nairaland, Ahmed Musa has Won the Nigerian player of the Year. Musa also won awards in 3 other categories which are: Most Improved Player in 2018, Best Attacking Player and Best Super Eagles Goal which he scored as the second Goal against Iceland at the 2018 World Cup.


In the Female Category Tochukwu Oluehi, who was the Super Falcons Goalkeeper to the just concluded African Women’s Championships, won the Super Falcons Player of the Year award.

See list of all award categories and winners below:

  1. Nigerian Player of the Year

Ahmed Musa

  1. Home based Super Eagles Player of the Year

Junior Lokosa

  1. Most Impactful New Inclusion (2018)

Samuel Kalu

  1. Best Ogedengbe Super Eagles Best Goal Keeper of the Year

Francis Uzoho

  1. Stephen Keshi Best Defender of the Year

William Troost-Ekong

  1. Samuel Okwaraji Best Midfielder of the Year

Wilfred Ndidi

  1. Rashidi Yekini Best Attacking player of the Year

Ahmed Musa

  1. Most improved player (2018)

Ahmed Musa

  1. Young Player of the Year (U21)

Francis Uzoho

  1. Super Falcons Player of the Year

Tochukwu Oluehi

  1. Super Eagles Goal of the Year.

Ahmed Musa’s 2nd goal vs Iceland, 2018 World Cup.

Related Articles

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *