Other Sports

Volleyball Federation invites 14 players for U-21 Nations Cup

The Nigeria Volleyball Federation (NVBF) has released her final 14 male lists of players that will challenge for the U21 Men’s African Nations Volleyball Championship in Nigeria.

The 17th edition of the U21 Championship will take place in Abuja from 10th to 20th September, 2018.

The Federation announced their final squad after training session at the Murtala Square camp of the team in Kaduna on Saturday.

The players are; Patrick Davou , Bruno Tochukwu, Ibrahim Adamu, Sylvanus Zachariah,Nwachukwu Arinze and Moses Gana.

Others includes; Izuchukwu Nwachukwu, Mayowa Bello Afeez, Chidiebere Emmanuel Okeke, Chinedu Ekechi, Emmanuel Udaa, Emmanuel Briggs, Prince Anyasodike and Hillary Simon.

The coaches are; Elam Elishama (Head Coach), Denis Eleri (Assistant Coach) and Anthony Torbunde (Trainer)

The Technical Director of NVBF, Martin Melandi said the selection was based on merit.

He said, “Honestly, everyone that made the list is a star player. Even the players that did not make the team are equally good. We’ve been having sleepless night to come up with the list.

He added that the Confederation of African Volleyball has agreed to send its officials to inspect the venue and related facilities of the indoor sports hall at the National Stadium Abuja, which is being put forward by Nigeria as venue for the U21 Men’s African Nations Volleyball Championship.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *